TennisLink    Membership     Contact Us    

2014 Junior Recognition Reception

On Tuesday,  June 10th, 2014, Tennis Nashville hosted the 2nd Annual Junior Recognition Reception to recognize high school tennis players who will be pursuing future college tennis careers at the West End Holiday Inn in Nashville.  The Reception also recognized the Middle Tennessee high school tennis players who participated in the 2014 Tennessee Secondary School Athletic Association (TSSAA( Spring Fling, held annually in Murfreesboro, Tennessee.   Twelve (11) young men and women who have been accepted to play collegiate tennis were presented recognition awards.

Forty-four (44) high school athletes who participated in the 2014 Tennis Spring Fling were presented with recognition awards by Mesa Carlson, Marketing Director with Tennis Nashville.

Guest Speakers for the event included:

  • Tracy Davies, USTA Tennessee Executive Director
  • Kristin Schlukebir, Director of Junior Competition

Over 100 proud parents and coaches plus the outstanding athletes were present for the occasion.

Bill Riddle, Tennis Pro Bluegrass Yacht an Country Club in Hendersonville,  presented Carly Hatcliff with the Technifiber Player of the Year award. Carly received over $500 in product from the company and will be sponsored by Technifiber in her freshmen year at the U.S. Airforce Academy. Grant Maddox, Jordan Brown, and Kirstie White received the Technifiber Merit Award and received equipment packages from event sponsor TechniFibre, a US based tennis equipment manufacturer. 

Carly Hatcliff and Kalyan Chadalava were named Tennis Nashville's Outstanding Players of the Year.

College Recruits:

Carly Hatcliff
Technifibre Player of the Year
Outstanding Girl of the Year
Siegel High School
Air Force Academy
Kalyan Chadalava
Outstanding Boy of the Year
Montgomery Bell Academy
Pomona Pitzer
Jordan Brown
Technifibre Merit Player of the Year

Beech High School
Fisk University
Grant Maddox
Technifibre Merit Player of the Year

Greenbrier High School
Tennessee State University
Kirstie White
Technifibre Merit Player of the Year
Donelson Christian Academy
Wheaton College

Bobby Bethke
University of Chicago
Mason Grear
Murfreesboro Central High School
George Chunn
Brentwood Academy
Birmingham Southern
Marissa Kovach
Siegel High School
Bellarman University
Josh Crain
Greenbrier High School
Milligan College
Braden White
Hendersonville High School
Milligan College
Katie Fitt
Ravenwood High School
Brigham Young University

Featured News & Updates

Nashville to Host 2018 Davis Cup Quarterfinal

Davis Cup will return to Nashville, Tennessee, in April for the first time in 40 years, when...

Join the 2018 Southern Senior Cup Team!

USTA Tennessee is now accepting applications for the 2018 Southern Senior Cup Team! This premier...

Interview with Coach Jim Madrigal

Jim Madrigal is the coach for Tennys Sandgren, former coach for Brian Baker, the...